Expensive Ice Cream!

We went on a hike a few days ago in Boulder.  It was beautiful!   We saw a falcon,  red rocks,  prickly pear cacti,  GREEN grass.  The day was warm,  summerlike and I felt like taking the kids for ice cream  afterwards.  We drove a few blocks and parked on Pearl street, paid the meter and went off and got some dairy confections.  About an hour later,  we walked back and I was mortified to see I had received a parking violation for having one of my tires over the line!   I had to laugh a little later because I had been giving my 11 year old son a lecture on the dangers of crossing the street in the city and to be cautious because we don’t live on a busy road and he isn’t used it.  Well, duh me.  At least it was only fifteen bucks.  That made the ice cream even more expensive.  But the kids did love the Ben and Jerry’s and the hippies serving it were kind of entertaining.  ( They were some HAIRY guys)   I see no reason to be returning to Pearl Street until I can park according to nazi  regulations.

Have you ever gotten a parking ticket?  Did you pay it?  Did you tell your spouse?  Did you swear? 

 Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marnie
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 13:56:15

    Whoa, one wheel over the parking line and you get a ticket? I’m glad the cops here are kind of lazy about writing tickets for parking.

    I was wanting an ice cream until you mentioned the hairy hippies. That kind of killed the mood:)
    Marnie

    Reply

  2. JoAnne
    Apr 03, 2010 @ 18:07:33

    Eye roll. Lame.
    I have never had a parking ticket, although Justin has had several. Stinker.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

