Tick Season Arrives!

Photobucket

Tick season…ponytails for the girls and  a buzz cut for the boy.  Check your socks.  Check your pants.  Check your you-know whats.  This is our first tick of the year.   I am feeling bittersweet about it. I am happy because I saw a bluebird today,  some mini wildflowers blooming but also seeing this tick reminds me that I have to be careful  as I trudge through the grass.  All the more reason to stay on the trails and not wander off.  I am itchy just thinking about it. I think I will go take  a shower now.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JoAnne
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 20:29:06

    I think I just threw up.

    Reply

  2. Gail
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 20:38:28

    Say it ain’t so~Not ready! gail

    Reply

  3. lindalou
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 21:10:07

    Eww. Gross!

    On the other hand…I like your new template. It looks very cool.

    Reply

  4. Stephanie
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 08:48:41

    That’s one bug I do not want Rosey. I hope they don’t disturb your kids.

    Reply

  5. Marnie
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 13:14:34

    Icky little things. We will have them here too but probably not for another month or so. I’ll have to start checking the dog and spraying my socks with Off.
    Marnie

    Reply

  6. donna
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 18:56:33

    Just think how much fun it will be for you and hubby to check each others bodies for ticks when you come in the house and the end of the day. Don’t forget to close the bedroom door:)

    donna

    Reply

  7. Autumn Belle
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 07:46:21

    I thought ticks only likes to live among the fur of cats and dogs. You mean this one is from the grass and stick onto clothes?

    Reply

  8. Amy/GoAway, I'm Gardening!
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 19:23:29

    Hey, I thought I would pop over to say hello! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Meredith
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 03:13:16

    Blech. I found one on me last summer…in my hotel room in Oklahoma. After having been in the car all day long. Not sure where it came from and not sure I want to know. All I do know is that it was disgusting and that spot itched for weeks after I removed it. Blech.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

