Fourteen Days of Love, Day 9

I love being a mom.   There are times when it is not so great, vomiting, stepping on legos,  arguing on car trips, early morning meltdowns.  But then there are times when it is all worth it.  I love our four kids.  I would be a much more selfish person if it wasn’t for them.  They teach me so much.   

  Wonder of Life 

  

    Children are the most wholesome part
    of the race, the sweetest, for they are
    the freshest from the hand of God,
    Whimsical, ingenious, mischievous, they
    fill the world with joy, and good humor.We adults live a life of apprehension
    as to what they will think of us; a life
    of defense against their terrifying energy;
    a life of hard work to live up to their
    great expectations. We put them to bed
    with a sense of relief – and greet them in
    the morning with delight and anticipation.
    We envy them the freshness of adventure
    and the discovery of life. In all these ways, children add to the
    wonder of being alive. In all these ways,
    they help to keep us young.  

    Herbert Hoover  

  

  

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindalou
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 18:49:21

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. It is the best job I ever gave myself.

    Reply

  2. Marnie
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 19:49:43

    I think you are right about that. Parents learn to be put their children first. I don’t have children so I can admit that I am almost never completely unselfish.
    Marnie

    Reply

  3. Stephanie
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 05:31:09

    What an achievement Rosey! Wonderful family and you are definitely the sweetest mom 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

