Fourteen Days of Love, day seven

Day 7 already!  

Who doesn’t love music?   The question is, what kind of music.   I like to go to pandora.com and find new artists and musicians that normally I wouldn’t get to listen to.  I also have to stay away from YouTube because I will spend WAY too much time on there.  A new band I found recently was Bishop Allen.  I also love The Swell Season.  There are too many to list.  

Could you tell me what you are listening to? 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindalou
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 19:25:53

    I’ve actually seen this video before, but I can’t remember the hows and whys of it. It’s very cool.

    I’m not very good at finding new music. I leave that in the very capable hands of my daughter who burns me CDs with a complete playlist and images of their albums. (do they still call them albums?)

    I find myself listening to old reliables. Right now, I’m doing some JT and Carole King as I ordered tickets to their concert which is coming to Detroit area in May. Should be so cool.

    Reply

  2. JoAnne
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 17:42:21

    Cool band. Like the song. I’ll have to try out Swell Season too. Have you listened to Vampire Weekend? They’re one of my new favorite bands.j

    Reply

  3. JoAnne
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 17:43:43

    Okay, I didn’t know that he had a band by this name, but I have the soundtrack for Once, and LOVE it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

