Fourteen Days of Love, Day Six

I am getting ready to leave for Women’s Conference and I don’t have much time so this is going to be another quick post. 

  I was  thinking about how much I have been using olive oil.   When I first started using it,  I did not think much of it.  Now I drizzle it over everything!  My favorite way to use it is for roasting vegetables.  Brussell sprouts take on wonderful caramelly glaze when roasted with olive oil and onions.  I’m hooked! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gayle
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 14:49:18

    Thanks for the tips! I just have started drizzling it on asparagus but haven’t tried anything else.

    Reply

  2. lindalou
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 18:52:31

    I’m a big fan of olive oil as well. I’ve made a dinner of olive oil, a little salt and pepper and french bread. Might have had a glass of wine too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

