Fourteen Days of Love, Day Five

I love making yogurt!  And it is incredibly easy.   After reading the book “French Women don’t get fat”, I had to try this.  About once a week, I bring milk to boil, cool it,  mix it with culture or another cup of yogurt, pour it in the glass jars, stick it in the yogurt maker and about 12 hours later, put it in the fridge, and then you can enjoy preservative free, natural tasting yogurt without all the sugar and other nasties some manufacturers think yogurt needs.  I like to add agave for sweetener and a sprinkling of ground flaxseed.    I once tried the old method of making yogurt from scratch with a crockpot, it is possible, but horribly messy.  I like my little yogurt making machine because I don’t have to regulate it at all.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JoAnne
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 23:03:53

    Before I read anything, I thought the picture was of hot rollers.

    Reply

  2. Gayle
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 14:51:56

    Wow, never made it! It sounds easy. I have been turned onto Keifer it is a pro-biotic milk and is a staple of health for hundreds of years in Europe. It’s a little expensive though. I’ll have to look for a yogurt maker and give it a try.

    Reply

  3. Andrea
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 02:03:55

    I’ll have to give that a try some time.
    I thought it was hot rollers too. haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

