All the creatures are stirring….

 The gingerbread house went better than usual this year.  Probably  because my kids are older and did most of it themselves.  Nobody ever wants to eat it though.   The floor under the table is still pretty disgusting and I need to clean it up.  

I cannot believe how much stuff has broken in our house in the past month, it has been one thing after the other.  The fridge went wonky, the oven thermostat is freaking out,  the Christmas tree fell over, thanks to my  expanding Holiday hips,  and the car door had a mind of its own.  I am sure I am forgetting something.

On Friday we had to put up our original artificial Christmas tree because the first tree got knocked over in the cruddy old stand I used for it.    I put the real tree outside near the bird feeders and the birds have taken a liking to it.  They hide inside the boughs and act like the tree was always there.   I was ecstatic because we had two finches come to our feeder.  That made my day.  I have had a lot of pleasure from feeding the birds this winter.  I had not had much success with the photographing of birds.  I will keep trying with that zoom lens. I am sure I am doing something wrong.   I  checked out a ton of books on photography from the library, and will take a crash course over the next few months.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JoAnne
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 19:18:51

    You are such a fun Mom!
    If you have any photo q’s, I might be able to help.

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 20:04:06

    No one eats the gingerbread house here either, so this year we just did chocolate molds. Much yummier.

    Reply

  3. Marnie
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 21:06:40

    Good luck with your bird photos!

    The gingerbread house and little men turned out beautifully. Your girls did a great job. My TV bit the dust last week so I splurged and got myself a wonderful Christmas present, a new Sony. It’s really too big for the bedroom but just try to take it away from me–I love it! Then some guy hit my car in front of Barnes and Nobel. Thank goodness it wasn’t a serious accident.

    Hope you have better luck the rest of the week.
    Marnie

    Reply

    • cpollen1
      Dec 22, 2009 @ 21:39:23

      Marnie,
      I have noticed that people are driving like maniacs in the parking lots. I am glad no one was injured!
      Enjoy your T.V. Sometimes it’s nice when old appliances die!
      Rosey

      Reply

  4. lindalou
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 01:20:13

    Thanks Rosey for all the hugs. I appreciate your thoughts and prayers. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

    Reply

  5. Gayle
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 20:09:06

    Beautiful family! Wow, aren’t you something getting everyone to dress up and pose for a picture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

