Fortieth Birthday!

Everyone keeps telling me that forty is the new thirty.  That doesn’t help that fact that  I am now on the downhill side.   I am trying to embrace the wrinkles.  But I will not embrace any gray hair yet.    My grandmother died on my birthday and that is something that made it sort of bittersweet.    She would have turned 98 this Friday.   The kids and the hubby made my birthday especially nice,  and I would say it was one of the better birthdays I have had.    Ty had a play at school and did a really excellent job being a falcon.   We were  thoroughly entertained!   Fifth graders are hilarious!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 17:25:57

    Happy Birthday!
    I’ll be there soon enough. augh.
    Looks and sounds like a good birthday.
    Sorry to hear about your grandmother.

    Reply

  2. lindalou
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 18:10:54

    Happy Birthday Rosey. Now I completely understand why I like you so much. You are a fellow December Birthday baby. I’ve got a few more days though.

    Honestly…enjoy your 40’s. They really are a great decade.

    I’m so excited for you. You got a Nikon D3000! That’s my Birthday wish as well.

    Reply

  3. Marnie
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 18:40:05

    Happy Birthday!!! You got some great gifts.

    I’m sorry to hear about your Grandmother.
    Marnie

    Reply

  4. JoAnne
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 21:47:18

    You got a new camera and didn’t tell me!

    Reply

  5. Gayle
    Dec 19, 2009 @ 14:16:52

    You are so ahead of me in baking! Those snowflakes turned out wonderful, just like the kind I always wish mine would turn out looking. Doing the cut out cookies somehow messes up my whole kitchen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

