Christmas Decorating and Traditions

 
 
 

Sir Walter Scott
Heap on the wood!
The wind is chill;
But let it whistle as it will,
We’ll keep our Christmas merry still.♥

Got the tree up.  Fed the birds.  Set up the nativity.  Found out it’s hard to clean up after you drop a snowglobe.

Woke up to -10 this morning.  How many layers will it take to get me outside and on a walk this morning?   As long as there is a promise of hot cocoa afterwards,  I will go.   Even the three coyotes we saw this morning were running, trying to warm up. 

Keep warm and toasty!

♥ Rosey

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindalou
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 19:19:48

    I love how you posted your pictures. You going to have to tell me how you did that.

    I’m impressed you got your tree up. Do you do real or fake? Just curious. We still do a real one. I figure as long as I can still get my son to come with me and carry it in…I’m going to keep it real.

    Reply

  2. Gayle
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 01:45:54

    Very Christmas looking!

    Reply

  3. cpollen1
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 18:14:10

    Thanks Lindalou,
    We have done artificial in the past but I missed the real scent of a pine tree so this year we cut one from our property. It was small and manageable. It is good your son helps you!
    I did the photos with Picasa. It lets you make collages and then you get the code, paste it when your in html mode . Does that help you? I can answer more questions… I just asked lots of questions from blogs I visit.

    Reply

  4. lindalou
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 19:52:17

    Perfect. Thanks Rosey.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

