Swell Season

If you ever saw Once, then you will know who Marketa Irglova and Glen Hansard are.  This is a preview of their follow-up to Once.  This is good stuff,  a whole half hour of feel-good music!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marnie
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 14:51:14

    I listen to NPR a lot but this is my first time hearing to this duo. Thanks for the info, it’s always good to find new music. I have learned so much from my fellow bloggers.
    Marnie

    Reply

  2. lindalou
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 19:26:50

    I’ve not heard of them either, but I like their sound. Now, back to listen to the rest of it. (I’ll be Googling them later.)

    Reply

  3. lindalou
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 19:42:10

    After I googled them, I realized that Once is a movie my daughter told me about that we want to see. Thanks for the great reminder.

    Reply

  4. Helen at Toronto Gardens
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 17:00:02

    Fell in love with the movie and immediately went out and bought the Once soundtrack on iTunes. It’s one of my faves. Thanks for the link.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

