Another Visit to Greeley

Everyone was really happy to see Rach.  They hadn’t seen her in more than a month!  She is now picking out classes for her second semester, which is great!   She seems to be adjusting well and has made friends at school.   We brought up the box that I have been piling stuff in for a while now.   It had her new coat,  laundry soap, candy, contact lens solution, banana bread and some other stuff.   Rach will be returning home for Thanksgiving in a couple weeks.   I think she is looking forward to a break.  I  have yet to get a turkey!  The drive home from Greeley was a bit scary, because it was snowy.  It had rained first, so there was a ice under the snow.  I was glad that my husband drove, I hate driving on slippery roads.  It was a white knuckle ride up Mag.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindalou
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 19:20:49

    I hate driving in snow and ice. I’m not looking forward to it. We were so lucky this past week to have 50 degree temps in Michigan. We all know it’s just temporary, but thanks for the reminder.

    Reply

  2. Amber
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 03:52:04

    Ugh. We had one of those white-knuckle rides too. Love the snow, hate white-out conditions!

    Reply

  3. Marnie
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 20:00:35

    It great Rach is settling in so well.

    We don’t usually get much snow before the end of November. I think I heard that storm that just dumped snow on the mountains is headed across the plains now.
    Marnie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

