Halloween 2009

100_7655My little maid, Kiki.  She made this costume all  by herself. 

100_7667 100_7656Halloween Cookies made by Kiki and I.  She did most of the decorating.   And this is a photo of  Ty in his Calvin and Hobbes “costume.”

 

 

Halloween was a bust this year. With the two drivers in the house suffering migraine, not a great time.  We stayed home and watched  a scary movie while the kids bemoaned their loss.  I bought some tricks and treats today as a surprise for them when they get home from school. 

 

100_7683Shanny the Pikachu

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. donna
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 00:49:49

    Kikki has the most beautiful big brown eyes. She’s going to break some hearts. In the meantime, would she please come here and be my maid? You and Kikki made those great cookies and I bet Ty ate them.

    I’m easily confused. Why the change in blog names?

    Reply

    • cpollen1
      Nov 03, 2009 @ 15:21:05

      Hello Donna,
      The change in blog names was just my way of getting away from the connotation of being green. I am so not GREEN! I named the blog Green Elevations last year…. and I found out that there is another Green Elevations in Denver! I did not steal their name, it was just a weird coincidence. That other G. elvevations blog has to do with building houses that are environmentally intelligent. And while I was changing the name I also wanted to get out of Blogger, and learn how to use Word press, just a new challenge for my shrinking brain. Thanks for coming to my new blog and commenting. It means a lot to me!
      ( And no, you can’t have Kiki,she is my maid.:)
      Rosey

      Reply

  2. Gayle at Mountain Moma
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 01:28:24

    A new blog huh! I have thought of changing my name but hate to do the move! Oh well…it looks great. We had a rainy dark Halloween as well. Love the cookies!

    Reply

    • cpollen1
      Nov 03, 2009 @ 15:23:19

      Gayle,
      I love your blog name! I don’t think you should change it. Refer to my response to Donna’s comment to see why I changed my blog name.
      Rosey

      Reply

  3. lindalou
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 19:50:48

    Interested in your experience with changing your blog name. Next year I will be physically moving from my little home in the middle of suburbia out to my boyfriends in the country. This move makes me think a new blog name might be in store, but I’m not sure. Will see how yours goes.

    I have my blog on Blogger and then one for my High School Reunion on word press, so I understand the desire to evaluate both options

    Reply

    • cpollen1
      Nov 04, 2009 @ 13:11:38

      Hi Lindalou,
      So which are you sold on? WordPress or Blogger? I am not sure how this will all go with the name change or switching to WP. Thanks for your comment.
      Rosey

      Reply

  4. Marnie
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 20:11:06

    Changing my blogroll to your new location. Love the maid costume;)
    Marnie

    Reply

    • cpollen1
      Nov 04, 2009 @ 13:12:50

      Thanks Marnie! I am slowly adding my favorites to my blog roll, so if you don’t see your wonderful blog, it is because I am still in construction process.
      Rosey

      Reply

  5. shantypanty
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 23:21:55

    Hi Mom! It’s me:D You told me to come comment on your blog so that you could find me… well, I found you! 😀 Tehe.

    Here is an easy link to my blog, just click it and you will be at my blog:
    http://thevivaciousmangalist.wordpress.com/

    Love you, Shanty:D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

